Call Now:817.735.4329

Levels of Care


Routine Hospice Care is the most common level of hospice care. With this type of care, an individual has elected to receive hospice care at their residence, which can include a private residence, assisted living facility or nursing facility.

Inpatient Respite Care is available to provide temporary relief to the patient’s primary caregiver. Respite care can be provided in a hospital, hospice facility, or a long term care facility that has sufficient 24 hour nursing personnel present on all shifts to guarantee that patient’s needs are met. Respite care is provided for a maximum of 5 consecutive days and can be offered once every 30 days.
Learn More

General Inpatient Hospice Care (GIP)
General Inpatient Care is provided for pain control or other acute symptom management that cannot feasibly be provided in any other setting. General Inpatient Care begins when other efforts to manage symptoms have been ineffective. General Inpatient Care can be provided in a Medicare certified hospital, hospice inpatient facility, or nursing facility that has a registered nursing available 24 hours a day to provide direct patient care.

Crisis Care (Continuous Care)
Crisis Care is intended to support the patient and their caregiver(s) through brief periods of crisis by providing more intensive care in the patient’s residence. A nurse or a home health aide remains in the patient’s home environment for up to 24 hours per day to administer medications, treatment and support until the symptoms are under control.